Faculty News
News Story

Dr. Marsh and Co-Authors Receive Cozzarelli Prize

August 20, 2015 – Professor Abigail Marsh (new window) and co-authors have been awarded a 2014 Cozzarelli Prize (new window) from the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (new window) (PNAS). Marsh’s paper, “Neural and cognitive characteristics of extraordinary altruists (new window),” examines how altruistic behavior, particularly “costly altruism towards strangers, such as kidney donation,” might be explained. The article was co-authored by Sarah A. Stoycos, Kristin M. Brethel-Haurwitz (new window), Paul Robinson, John W. VanMeter, and Elise M. Cardinale (new window)

View more details about this award!